2001-07-31 - 4:10 p.m.

"What if I woke up today

And found my memory had slipped away

And all those nights we spent together

Were gone from my mind forever

Everything you showed me

The beauty of love

Emotions that felt so good

I wouldn�t know of

Stuck in a dark corner

A plant has no way to grow

It needs light like I need love

And you are my window

You opened your heart to me

A feeling so foreign and new

Which helped me open my heart too

And realize I love you

Realization complete

Took a little time but now I see

That depending on somebody else

Is not as bad as loneliness feels

I can't live a day

Without thinking of you

So I write this song to say

Whatever we go through

I love you

You opened up my eyes

Showed me where my heart lies"

by Nick Whalen of 7 Foot Midget

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---