2001-08-02 - 12:33 a.m.

I wrote this back in November...

In your eyes I see the world

but I know you dont see the same in mine

Do you always have me on your mind?

I'd like to think so

but there are so many questions in my mind

I am not strong enough to ask them

I've been hurt so many times before

Pain that still effects me today

but it all goes away when I hold you in my arms

it all seems to vanish

Then when i leave you the pain returns

and more swells up from the questions

that I'm not strong enough to ask

i bring it all upon myself

I knew it would end up hurting me

But I still insisted on moving forward

its for the best

yet it only makes the pain worse

makes me feel worse about myself

I shouldn't blame myself for it

but I dont have the heart to blame anyone else

Its not thier fault

they only wanted to be happy

and if that means risking my own happiness

for someone I care about

I would do it time and time again

Even though I know the consequences

I go to sleep each night with an ache in my heart

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---