2001-08-08 - 12:53 a.m.

All has been somewhat good today in the land of Jon... I think I may have a bass and singer position in a new band... which I hope will be pretty sweet. But I will still be involved in my original band of ELF QUEST!! muahahaha... naw but this new thing will hopefully be a lot of fun. And it'll give me a chance to actually stray away from what I've been playing which is basically just noise. Uggg I am not looking forward very much to tomorrow though. Ex-gf is coming into town for a visit. I still got a lot of feelings for her but then again I still got a lot a feelings for other people too. I'll make the best of it and stay my usual nice self and not make a big deal of it even though it'll kill me inside to keep those feelings in and away from her... but hey I've been somewhat succesful at doing that for a long time now so it won't be a problem... I leave you now with this little tidbit:

I have been hurt

my world has been shattered

i know what true pain is

and at the same time

I also know what true happiness is

these things are true

as are my feeling towards you

you helped me experience love

but now it hurts inside

to experience this love

I will never forget the pain you caused

I will never forget the hurt

I will never forget the happiness

I will never forget the love

I will never forget you

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---