2001-08-19 - 7:43 p.m.

"Almost heaven, West Virginia,

Blue Ridge Mountains, Shenandoah River

Life is old there, older than the trees

Younger than the mountains, growin' like a breeze

Country Roads, take me home

To the place I belong

West Virginia, mountain momma,

Take me home, country roads

All my memories gathered round her

Miner's lady, stranger to blue water

Dark and dusty, painted on the sky

Misty taste of moonshine, teardrop in my eyes

Country Roads, take me home

To the place I belong

West Virginia, mountain momma,

Take me home, country roads

I hear her voice in the mornin' hours she calls me,

The radio reminds me of my home far away

And drivin' down the road I get a

Feelin' that I should've been home yesterday yesterday

Country Roads, take me home

To the place I belong

West Virginia, mountain momma

Take me home, country roads

Country Roads, take me home

To the place I belong

West Virginia, mountain momma

Take me home, country roads

Take me home, country roads

Take me home, country roads" -John Denver

God I love that song. It's just soo good. Well anyways as I said before I get to go home tomorrow. Also before I get on the plane I have got myself a job interview. It's about damn time too. I am almost guarenteed this job too. I get to work at a sorority as a house-boy. All I got to say is I hope they abuse me... cuz that would be some hot shit.....

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---