2002-01-30 - 11:02 p.m.

as of late I've come to realize that everything we were and everything we said to each other were nothing more then lies. I tried to keep to the promises we made. Did you? I really do not know the answer to that. I do not know the answer to much of anything anymore. Someone told me the other day that if you truly want something and you try your hardest you will get it. I've tried my hardest for so long now. Only to fail time after time. I am also sick of being told the same thing over and over again by people. It hurts to be told that "it wasn't meant to be" or "I just don't have that feeling" every single time that you start to care for someone. Oh well... "it'll all be ok in the end"....

"Drowning in my pool of sorrows.

Can you imagine what I see?

The wrath of all of these emotions

That you place inside of me.

Memories fade away

And pictures of a happy yesterday

Are nothing more than sweet, white, lies.....

If I've said it once, I've said it a thousand times

But our hearts decide what they want to hear

Never before has something so bad felt so good

And though we know we're killing our tomorrow

We must live for today

For this moment when time stops and we only

Know of each other.

Each kiss is a kiss of false hope, but it's ok!

Maybe I enjoy this pain, if I live for this moment

I'll have eternal memories

And never again doubt that you and I are real.

These feelings, so strong, so wrong. - Keepsake

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---