2002-02-19 - 10:16 p.m.

Hot Water Music - "Rooftops"

"I've gotten the scars to remind me

I've watched the clocks go around

I've walked myself through some days

that have put me where I am

in another time

in another place

all things might have been in place

but for now I'm

finding myself up here

standing on a rooftop screaming

hey world are you listening,

listening to me

I'm here and I'm hurting

so begin again

it's another time

it's another place

and we are making more old days

but for now I'm

finding myself out here

standin on my doorstep screamin

hey world are you listening,

listening to me

I'm here and I'm movin

to begin again

hey world I'm ready to listen

learn something new

I'm here and I'm willing

to get myself through"

and now for your tip of the day: "Slap around a rabid weasel, then throw it in your fridge. Invite your buddy over, and tell him to help himself to a soda pop. Say, "It's in the fridge."

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---