2002-03-09 - 3:53 p.m.

This is sumthin that has been in my head all day so i had to write it down...

"woke up one morning

and picked up the phone

couldn't wait to tell me

of the dream you just had

Remember that dream you had

the one where I was the superhero

and I saved the day (saved you)

It was from a time long ago

I remember you telling me

How I had saved you

but you never told me

what I saved you from

I doubt you remember

but I recall every word

every word you've ever said

Remember that dream you had

the one where I was the superhero

and I saved the day (saved you)

Times have changed

and I've met my match

I've been beaten down too many times

fought too many losing battles

All fought alone

Remember that dream you had

the one where I was the superhero

and I saved the day (saved you)

I'm hanging up my cape"

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---