2002-08-08 - 5:08 p.m.

"We both lie silently still in the dead of the night

Although we both lie close together

We feel miles apart inside

Was it somethin' I said or somethin' I did

Did my words not come out right

Tho' I tried not to hurt you

Tho' I tried

But I guess that's why they say

Every rose has its thorn

Just like every night has its dawn

Just like every cowboy sings a sad, sad song

Every rose has its thorn

Yea it does

I listen to your favorite song playin' on the radio

Hear the DJ say love's a game of

Easy come and easy go

But I wonder does he know

Has it ever felt like this

And I know that you'd be here right now

If I could have let you know somehow I guess

Every rose has its thorn

Just like every night has its dawn

Just like every cowboy sings a sad, sad song

Every rose has its thorn

Though it's been a while now

I can still feel so much pain

Like the knife that cuts you

The wound heals, but the scar, that scar remains

I know I could have saved our love that night

If I'd known what to say

Instead if making love

We both made our separate ways

Now I hear you've found somebody new

And that I never meant that much to you

To hear that tears me up inside

And to see you cuts me like a knife, I guess

Every rose has its thorn

Just like every night has its dawn

Just like every cowboy sings a sad, sad song

Every rose has its thorn" - Poison

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---