2004-06-09 - 9:30 p.m.

Spark the match and light the fuse

blow down these walls

where memories of my past are just that

my memories are all I have left

this room has seen alot

I've fallen in love and fallen apart

within these very walls

take the pictures down place them in a box

maybe they'll look good somewhere else

I've packed all this shit up before

but this time I wont be coming back

it's time for me to move on

it's time for me to get out

too many memories

too much loss and sorrow

too much laughter and too many smiles

I came back here a long time ago

to have it all again

came home to the hope of something long lost

now it's only a memory

now I'm going to try and move on

as I'm moving out

yea so tomorrow I sign the final papers for my house. Will be moving this weekend. I'm excited and stressed out at the same time.

Just found out as I was writing this my great uncle Bob just died. I don't know how. He was just here in town last week visiting us. This upsets me and just adds to the giant load of shit thats stacked on top of me right now. I remember about 6 years ago we went on a hiking trip to the Grand Canyon. He was about 65 maybe a little older at that time. On the way up everyone else blew ahead of us. So for the 9 hours it took us to get to the top I got to know him very well. This sucks... I need a drink.

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---