2004-08-08 - 11:30 p.m.

Friends i could trust and rely on are slowly drifting away. I'm learning which ones are true friends and which ones are just friends on convenience. I should probably make more of an effort. But i learned this weekend that it still ends up going sour.

Today was my first day off since June 19th. Thats way too much work. I need a vacation.

Went and saw Pedro the Lion on Friday. It was one of the best shows I had been to in a long time. All the opening bands were alright. Pedro played for over an hour and I loved every second of it. I really needed that show to raise my spirits. I think I'll go to the As I Lay Dying show tomorrow night. But thats only if I don't have to work overtime tomorrow seeing as how one of our stores has an inspection on Tuesday.

God damnit all I ever seem to do lately is work. Well i suppose I could be doing worse things with my life other then working myself to death...

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---