2004-10-14 - 9:08 p.m.

Well I just spent the past 3 days in Ely, Nevada. A town about 250 miles North of here. My boss just bought the McDonalds up there a month ago. And since then I have been up there 5 times. I's a nice little town, but that store is a shit-hole. Only because the former owners ran it into the ground. So my boss is putting about $200 thousand dollars into restoring the place. I guess if you own 23 McDonalds you have the money to do stuff like that.
On the drive home tonight I did some thinking. Well actually this is stuff I've thought about many times, but I really have the time to put hard thought into it during that 3 and a half hour drive. So anyways I was thinking abot coming home after being away for 3 days, and I really didn't care whether I got home or not. I feel as if I don't have anything to come home to. This isn't where I wanted to be in my life. All this empty house reminds me off is the things I wish I had. Thats why I really don't mind working 10 or more hours everyday. Theres nothing I have right now that requires me to be here. Now don't get me wrong, I love this house but what gets me down is that it's empty. Even when I had a roommate it felt empty to me.
Man that sounds whiney... but well what can ya do? I think I just may be tired. Working 40 hours in 3 days can do that to a person I suppose. Oh yea one more thing. Something funny that I saw at a truck stop. As some people might remember about a year ago some companies starting calling thier French Fries; Freedom Fries. Cuz of the whole Iraq and UN shit. Well anyways I was goin to the bathroom at a truck stop and saw the condom machine on the wall... it had the usual assortment of flavored and glow in the dark condoms. Well right at the end it had French Ticklers, but French was crossed out and replace with Freedom... I dunno why but it made me laugh. I need help.

last - next

last five entries:
- - 2012-06-06
I'm the only one that knows what today is.... - 2007-02-10
- - 2006-12-25
a few months overdue - 2006-09-18
- - 2006-06-15

---